MY FOREVER…

Girl Sitting On A Tissue Roll, Cat

I found myself wondering among silver moons and broken stars. Here, is where I happened upon a hollow of stardust swept in by a nearby celestial body that was too bright for my eyes. Momentarily blinded, I knelt and splashed the stardust onto my face and eyelids. A technecolor rainbow of light streaked across the horizon of my soul as I jumped up to my feet and blindly ran. I discovered that gaining any type of purchase upon the billowing soft pillows of a cloud is fruitless at best. Therefore, I gave in and sat down upon that very cloud, and with my face held in my hands, I wept. As the tears slid down my cheeks, I could taste the sweetest saltiness of gratitude from my heart as I came to realize I had nowhere left to run, because my days of running were over, and my time for eternal life had begun! Silly me… What little faith I truly had even in the end…

13 thoughts on “MY FOREVER…

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑